2022 Winners

Portait of Dianna Carrizales-Engelman

Social Justice "Drum Major" Award

Dianna Carrizales-Engelman
Assistant Dean for Administration, Equity, and Inclusion
College of Education

Portrait of Dr. Nikki Chery

Unsung Hero Award

Dr. Nikki Chery
Interim Associate Director/Clinical Director,
Black/African-American Student Specialist
University Counseling Services

Portrait of Isaiah Corder Boyd

Outstanding Student "Influencer" Award

Isaiah Corder Boyd
ASUO President
Class of 2022, Wayne Morse Scholar
Major: Political Science; Minor: Legal Studies and Sociology

Portrait of Cornesha Tweede

Outstanding Student "Influencer" Award

Cornesha Tweed
Doctoral Candidate, Graduate Teaching Fellow
Department of Romance Languages

Asian and Pacific American Student Union Group Photo

Outstanding Student Organization Award

Asian and Pacific American Student Union (APASU)

The word advocacy under a magnifying glass

Outstanding School/Department/Committee Award

Search Advocate Pilot Program Center on Diversity and Community (CoDaC)

Zoom meeting of Sapsik’ʷałá Tribal Advisory Council

Outstanding Community Partner Award

Sapsik’ʷałá Tribal Advisory Council